Our Meetings

4th Wednesdays of the month
Formal Nights for talks, demonstrations, lively discussions and activities: 7:30pm: Heeley Green Community Centre, 344 Gleadless Rd, Heeley, Sheffield S2 3AJ.

Other Wednesdays in a month
Check out our events and Member's Hub on Facebook, as we either go out for meals and socials, contesting evenings, or we do portable evenings.

Register of Members

Register of Lifetime Members

All members who join us automatically achieve FREE lifetime membership. However, to recognise contributions to the Society we have three levels including Bronze, Silver and Gold. Any or all of the following sets of criteria must be met in order to be eligible to be entered onto the Society’s register of lifetime members. Bronze if 1 criteria is met, Silver if 2 criteria are met, and Gold Lifetime if all criteria are met;

  • Has participated in discussions, and contributed to the Society’s Facebook ‘Members Hub’
  • Has attended a series of meetings/events. This does not include times for training.
  • Has contributed at least, often, on behalf of Sheffield Wireless in other ways, such as a talk, being in a contest, or some other activity of value to the society.

Gold – Lifetime Members

Silver – Contributing Members

  • 2E0KXD – Cris Collins
  • G0IYV – Trevor Jones
  • G0JJR – David John Briggs
  • M0IUK – Dave Grayson
  • M0JAV – John Rogers
  • M0PCF – Paul Faulkner
  • M6BYH – Keith Broscombe
  • M6 – Paul Everton
  • M6ICR – Sean Barlow
  • M0MZF – Martin Fearn
  • M6RKS – Mark Swanston
  • M6XAK – Sue Ferguson
  • M6XRJ – Jamie Walmsley

Bronze – Participating Members

  • 2E0EVP – Martin Brasher
  • 2e0EZX – William Taylor
  • 2E0HUN – Alison Instone
  • 2E0JOX – Joanne Jones
  • 2E0PIC – Seth Lilleker
  • 2E0SOF – Wayne Soffe
  • 2E0VAP – Darren Pashley
  • G0TKJ – Terry Clayton
  • M0HZT – Jenni Jones
  • M0IUK – Dave Grayson
  • M0ONI – Gary Swift
  • M0PCZ – Paul Colyer
  • M0PFO – Paul Noble
  • M0USV – Denis Soames
  • M3DER – Ian Dermondy
  • M3NMW – Luke Travis
  • M6GGT – David Turford
  • M6NNC – Nigel Hanson

Silent Key Members

  • 2E0ZMZ – Michael Coleman